Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


DC Health

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Members of the Board of Respiratory Care

The Board currently by statute shall be composed of no more than five (5) members appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the Council of the District of Columbia. The Board consists of five DC residents; of which 3 shall be respiratory therapists licensed in the District, 1 shall be a physician with knowledge and experience in the practice of respiratory care, and a consumer member.

The current membership of the Board is:

Name Seat Type
Carolyn Williams Board Chairperson, Licensed Respiratory Therapist
Betty Akpan Board Member, Licensed Respiratory Therapist
Carla Seals Board Member, Licensed Respiratory Therapist
Donae Magett Board Consumer Member