Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


DC Health

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Board of Dietetics and Nutrition Members

The Board currently by statute shall be composed of no more than three (3) members appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the Council of the District of Columbia. The Board consists of three DC residents; of which one shall be a licensed dietitian, a licensed nutritionist who is not a dietitian, and a consumer member.

The current members of the Board:

Name Seat Type
Dr. DeAnna Nara Board Chairperson, Licensed Nutritionist
Njeri Jarvis Board Member, Licensed Dietician
Jessica Swift-Harrell Board Member, Licensed Dietitian
India James Board Consumer Member