Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


DC Health

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Board of Social Work Members

The Board currently by statute shall be composed of no more than five (5) members appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the Council of the District of Columbia. The Board consists of five DC residents; of which one shall be a licensed independent social worker (LISW), a licensed independent clinical social worker (LICSW), a licensed graduate social worker (LGSW), a licensed social work associate (LSWA), and a consumer member.

The current members of the Board:


Seat Type

Velva Spriggs

Board Chairperson, Licensed Independent Social Worker

Wanda Wheeler

Board Member, Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker

Marjan Shallal

Board Member, Licensed Graduate Social Worker


Board Member, Licensed Social Work Associate

Selerya Moore

Board Consumer Member